Bookish Fun!

The Book Cake Tag

Hey Guys! I will be doing a bookish fun book tag today! It’s called: ‘The Book Cake’ Tag.  I wasn’t tagged by anyone but I really want to try this delicious book tag out! So, without further ado, let’s get into it! 

screen-shot-2014-10-19-at-7-55-37-pm.png

*The Book Cake Tag was originally started on BookTube by Suddenlylorna, be sure to check their video out after you finish reading my article!*

The Ingredients For the Book Cake:

  • Flour: A book that was slow in the beginning, but then really picked up.

18584855.jpg

Answer: Heartless by Marrisa Meyer. It’s slow in the beginning of the book, but after you finish the first 100 pages of the book, the story gets interesting and BOOM! YOU WILL LOVE IT! 

Here’s my review for Heartless: Heartless by Marissa Meyer


  • Butter or Margarine: A book that has a really good rich plot.

8490112.jpg

Answer: The ‘Daughter Of Smoke and Bone’. This book’s plot is unique and this book will hit you hard in the feels. 

My Reviews For The Book Trilogy: Daughter Of Smoke And Bone by Laini Taylor


  • Eggs: A book you thought you weren’t going to like but ended up loving.

61q4W5r-LaL._SY344_BO1,204,203,200_.jpg

Answer: The Grimm Legacy. I wasn’t expecting to like the book but I ended up loving the world, the characters and the plot of the book. 


  • Sweet: A super sweet book.

images (2).jpg

Answer: Fangirl! It’s such a sweet and beautifully written book! It definitely fits the sweet category. 


  • Icing: A book that covers everything you enjoy in a book (sad, funny, action,…etc.)

images.jpg

Answer: Red……Red…. (Guess What?) RED QUEEN! I love Love LOVE THIS BOOK! The characters are lovable and it covers everything I enjoy.

Here’s my review for Red Queen: Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard


  • Sprinkles: A book that you can turn to to make you feel better

The_Hunger_Games.jpg

Answer: The Hunger Games! I am not a gruesome person, guys. Maybe a little, but this was the first dystopian novel I have read and I love re-reading it. It makes me feel better.


  • Cherry on Top: The best book you’ve read so far this year.

images (4).jpg

Answer: Dreams Of Gods and Monster by Laini Taylor! You guys must read it! It’s beautiful and unique and OMG! Just read it! 

Here’s a book review for Dreams Of Gods and Monsters: Dreams Of Gods And Monsters By Laini Taylor


This is the end of the book tag! I am not going to tag anyone, so if you would like to do this tag. Feel free to do it! Well, I hope you guys enjoyed this article and follow me via email/wordpress account to get notifications when I upload a new article! Bye!

13 thoughts on “The Book Cake Tag”

Leave a Reply

