Book Review

Daughter Of Smoke And Bone by Laini Taylor

8490112.jpg

Hey Guys! Welcome to my Daughter Of Smoke and Bone review! I am obsessed with this book trilogy! But today, we will just discuss about Daughter Of Smoke And Bone. Note:*This is a spoiler free review*. So, without further ado, let’s begin:

Synopsis:

Around the world, black hand prints are appearing on doorways, scorched there by winged strangers who have crept through a slit in the sky.

And in the tangled lanes of Prague, a young art student is about to be caught up in a brutal otherworldly war.

Karou. She fills her sketchbooks with monsters that may or may not be real, she’s prone to disappearing on mysterious “errands”, she speaks many languages – not all of them human – and her bright blue hair actually grows out of her head that color. Who is she? That is the question that haunts her, and she’s about to find out.

Writing:

I really love Laini’s writing style. Her writing style was so mysterious, so lyrical and so beautiful. I also really like how she described things, it was like I was there, with the characters. There’re a lot of new wordings in the story, but you will soon get used to it.

Characters:

I love Karou & Zuzana! They’re badass and their character developments were massive. I didn’t really liked Akiva at first, but when I got deeper and deeper into the story, everything changed, and I love him as a character in this book! 

Rating:

Overall, I give this book a 98.5% rating. I love this book! If you have yet to read Daughter Of Smoke and Bone, go get yourself a copy of it now!

14 thoughts on “Daughter Of Smoke And Bone by Laini Taylor”

  1. I absolutely adored this trilogy when I first read it; and ever since finishing the first book I’ve been thinking about rereading and savor every single sentence Laini has written. I want to take my time with it and mark up the book with the things I loved the most.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

