Bookish Fun!

One Lovely Blogger Award

Hey Guys, it’s Max here! I will be doing the ‘One Lovely Blogger Award’ book tag today! I was nominated by @Princess Blabbermouth to do this Award tag. Thank you Princess Blabbermouth for nominating me. So, without further ado, let’s get into it!

Rules:

  • Thank the person who nominated you and link to their blog.
  • Post about the award.
  • Share 7 facts about yourself.
  • Nominate (up to) 15 people.
  • Let your nominees know you’ve nominated them.

7 Facts about Me:

  • I love book sales! Whenever there is a book sale near my area or somewhere a little further from my home, I will try my very best to go to it because You can never miss a book sale…Right? And book sales only happen once in a blue moon, like seriously, blue moon.

 

  • I have a book buying problem. I buy books whenever I enter a bookstore because books are my life and I will die kill fish a dollar or two out of my already broken wallet to buy them.

 

  • I am a book nerd. Whenever people call me a nerd, I always say thanks to them because why not? Calling a human being a nerd is not offensive, it’s cool and we, bookworms, live for that beautiful title: NERD!

 

  • I love Money Plants. Money Plants are beautiful and their leaves are very pleasing to the eyeballs because of the amount of chlorophyll in them. I repeat, I LOVE MONEY PLANTS!

 

  • I do not like lending my books out to other people. I mean, they can borrow my books (Oh, my poor babies) but I have some book conditions/policies that they must follow:
  • 1. The book must not be damaged when you return it to me
  • 2. The book must not have words/notes written in it when you return it to me
  • 3. The book must not have wrinkled pages when you return it to me
  • 4. Just, return the book back to me in a perfect condition like before! 
  • 5. Do not break any of the rules or I will take revenge on your stuff.

 

  • On one hand, I love Hardcover and Floppy Paperback books because you can open the book up to the extreme.. If you get what I mean. On the other hand, I do not like Mass Paperback books because there are tiny words in it and you cannot open it up to the extreme or else you will break the spine.

 

  • I love book quotes. Book quotes are amazing and fantastic, for example:
  • “Hope can be a powerful force. Maybe there’s no actual magic in it, but when you know what you hope for most and hold it like a light within you, you can make things happen, almost like magic.” ― Daughter of Smoke and Bone, Laini Taylor.

One more extra fact about me:

  • I love wishlists and I have finally made one for myself! Visit my wishlist here: Wishlist ❤

My Nominees:


This is the end of my ‘One Lovely Blogger award’ book tag! I hope you all enjoyed it and follow me with your email/wordpress account to get notifications when I post a new article! Bye!

 

 

50 thoughts on “One Lovely Blogger Award”

  1. Love your answers! Book sales are the best and I’m not a fan in lending out my books either. 🙂

    Thank you so much for the tag! This is my first award, so exciting!! Now, I just have to come up with seven interesting facts…hm…we’ll see. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Omggg WHY ARE BOOKS SO EXPENSIVE THEY MAKING ME BROKE. Well actually precious things are supposed to be expensive but STILL. I love to buy books, (duh) and my friends (who are devoted to the library) make fun of me for it 😂😂.
    AGH I hateeeee lending books to people!! It’s weird because I sound like a completed control freak if I’d say no to someone asking to lend one. I own so many and everyone knows. I let my close friend borrow my hard cover brand new copy of Lady Midnight, which ended up being handed off to ANOTHER person who’s not even really my friend, and by the time I get it back it has paint on the jacket and the pages! ☹️☹️☹️ (I’m a drama queen but MY PRECIOUS BOOK. And also my grade is going through a strange Cassandra Clare phase where everyone is OBSESSED. It’s actually scary.) ANYWAYS, thank you for nominating me!! ❤️

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Thanks so much for nominating me! 😀 ❤ And don't worry, I think we all have book buying problems. I actively avoid visiting the bookstore when I have free time because I KNOW that I will spend money I don't have on a book even though I already have 20 or so unread books already on my shelves LOL. We are legitimate book addicts, I think haha. And those are the exact same rules I have for my lending policy XD

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Hi, I’m Aliyah, and I want to let you know that there’s another great book nerd here, who follows the same policies as you’ve mentioned above. Thanks for the like!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

