Bookish Fun!

Coffee Book Tag

Hey Guys! I will be doing the ‘Coffee Book Tag’ today! I am not really a “Coffee-Drinker”, but, I really want to try out this tag and I would probably make a cup of coffee for myself later.

So, without further ado, let’s get into the Coffee Book Tag!

57ec80082627f3fd42c97a8ad2d5cbd90f5421c7_hq.jpg

BLACK: NAME A SERIES THAT’S TOUGH TO GET INTO BUT HAS HARDCORE FANS.

Image result for lord of the rings book set

Lord of the Rings is one of the hardest book series to get into- at least, to me. Unlike The Hobbit series which I loved, some of the scenes in the Lord of the Rings series are kind of boring, in my personal opinion. 

PEPPERMINT MOCHA: NAME A BOOK THAT GETS MORE POPULAR DURING THE WINTER OR A FESTIVE TIME OF YEAR.

Image result for let it snow john green

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I find that Let It Snow by John Green, Maureen Johnson and Lauren Myracle gets more popularity during the festive time of the year, because of the title, you know? SNOW.

HOT CHOCOLATE: WHAT IS YOUR FAVOURITE CHILDREN’S BOOK?

Image result for geronimo stilton book cover

When I was younger, Geronimo Stilton was one of my all time favourite author and books. I believe that many children around the world love this author and his works!

DOUBLE SHOT OF ESPRESSO: NAME A BOOK THAT KEPT YOU ON THE EDGE OF YOUR SEAT FROM START TO FINISH.

 

Image result for 8490112

Daughter Of Smoke and Bone by Laini Taylor definitely kept me on the edge of my seat from the start to finish.

(All the books that was written by Laini Taylor kept me on the edge of my seat because her books/stories are fabulous!) 

And please read the ‘Daughter of Smoke and Bone’ trilogy if you have yet to read it.

Image result for love children books gif

STARBUCKS: NAME A BOOK YOU SEE EVERYWHERE.

Image result for hunger games series

Although this trilogy has been around for seven years, it is still pretty popular and there are still people who rave about it. For example, me.

Image result for hunger games gif

THAT HIPSTER COFFEE SHOP: GIVE A BOOK BY AN INDIE AUTHOR A SHOUTOUT

Image result for the wheel mages book

 

The Wheel Mages by Aimee Davis!!! I have a review for this book, I will be linking it down below, do check it out!

The Wheel Mages By Aimee Davis

OOPS! I ACCIDENTALLY GOT DECAF: NAME A BOOK YOU WERE EXPECTING MORE FROM.

Image result for the knife of never letting go

I was expecting more from this book, but unfortunately, the writing style did not work for me and I dislike this book because of that.

Image result for gif for books that sucks

THE PERFECT BLEND: NAME A BOOK OR SERIES THAT WAS BOTH BITTER AND SWEET, BUT ULTIMATELY SATISFYING.

Image result for clockwork princess

The ending for this spectacular story is bittersweet, but ultimately satisfying.

If you have not read this book yet, please go and get yourself a copy now!

GREEN TEA: NAME A BOOK OR SERIES THAT IS QUIETLY BEAUTIFUL.

Image result

I find Fangirl to be very serene and the storyline is easy to follow. The writing style for this book was fantastic and crisp.

Image result for fantastic books gif

CHAI TEA: NAME A BOOK OR SERIES THAT MAKES YOU DREAM OF FAR OFF PLACES.

Image result

 

Heartless definitely made me dreamed of far off places. The setting of this story is very dreamy and it will make you feel like you’re in the world of wonderland.

Image result for alice in the wonderland gif

EARL GREY: NAME YOUR FAVOURITE CLASSIC

Image result for a monster calls

This book: A Monster Calls by Patrick Ness is definitely my favourite classic because it was so touching that it made me cry.


This is the end of the book tag! I am not going to tag anyone, so if you would like to do this tag, feel free to do it! Well, I hope you guys enjoyed this article and follow me via email/wordpress account to get notifications when I upload a new article! Bye!

24 thoughts on “Coffee Book Tag”

Leave a Reply

