Bookish Fun!

The Goodreads Book Tag

Hey Guys! I will be doing the ‘Goodreads Book Tag’ today! I was nominated by icebreaker694 at icebreaker694 to do this tag. So, without further ado, let’s get into it!

goodreads_booktag

WHAT WAS THE LAST BOOK YOU MARKED AS READ?

images (5)

The Ghost Of Heaven by Marcus Sedgwick! I highly recommend you all to check out this gorgeous book! I will be linking my review for this book down below:

WHAT ARE YOU CURRENTLY READING?

51i5vm3+eUL._SY346_

I am currently reading ‘The Crimson Guild’ by Allan Walsh!

WHAT DO YOU PLAN TO READ NEXT?

I will be reading King’s Cage by Victoria Aveyard, The Giver by Lois Lowry and Klubbe The Turkle and The Golden Star Coracle by Philip Dodd next. 

DO YOU USE THE STAR RATING SYSTEM?

Yes, I do. But, I didn’t use the ‘The Star’ Rating System. I use The Percentages Rating System instead! 

My ‘Percentages’ Rating System page:

ARE YOU DOING A 2017 READING CHALLENGE?

Yes! But, uhhh… I am falling behind of my reading challenge. (Actually, I am doing badly). 

DO YOU HAVE A WISHLIST?

No, at least, not yet.

WHAT BOOK DO YOU PLAN TO BUY NEXT?

I am planning to buy City of Stairs by Robert Jackson Bennett, Strange the Dreamer by Laini Taylor and The Love Interest by Cale Dietrich next.

DO YOU HAVE ANY FAVORITE QUOTES?

Favorite Quotes:

“Hope can be a powerful force. Maybe there’s no actual magic in it, but when you know what you hope for most and hold it like a light within you, you can make things happen, almost like magic.”- Daughter Of Smoke and Bone, Laini Taylor.


“Have you ever asked yourself, do monsters make war, or does war make monsters?”- Daughter of Smoke and Bone, Laini Taylor.


“Once upon a time, an angel and a devil held a wishbone between them.

And its snap split the world in two.”- Days of Blood and Starlight, Laini Taylor.


“I will give them nightmares to haunt their dreams long after I’m gone.”- Days of Blood and Starlight, Laini Taylor.


“The truth is what I make it. I could set this world on fire and call it rain.”- Red Queen, Victoria Aveyard.


“I’m a Red girl in a sea of Silvers and I can’t afford to feel sorry for anyone, least of all the son of a snake.”- Red Queen, Victoria Aveyard.


“It is a dangerous thing to unbelieve something only because it frightens you.”- Heartless, Marissa Meyer.


“Stuff and nonsense. Nonsense and stuff and much of a muchness and nonsense all over again. We are all mad here, don’t you know?”- Heartless, Marissa Meyer.


WHO ARE YOUR FAVORITE AUTHORS?

  • Victoria Aveyard
  • Merrisa Meyer
  • Laini Taylor
  • Cassandra Clare
  • Suzanne Collins
  • Veronica Roth
  • Marcus Sedgwick
  • Rainbow Rowell
  • Pittacus Lore
  • Patrick Ness
  • Amanda Hocking
  • and more…

HAVE YOU JOINED ANY GROUPS?

Yes, I have. I am in Booktastic BookaholicRead RunnersBookworms AnonymousPerustopia Book ClubBook A Month and All Things Happy Read-a-thon.


This is the end of my ‘Goodreads’ Book tag! I am not going to tag anyone, but if you would like to do this tag, feel free to do it!

I hope you guys enjoyed this tag and follow me with your wordpress account or via email to get notifications when I upload a new article! Bye!