Book Review

Ensnared By Rita Stradling

Hey Guys! I just finished reading Ensnared by Rita Stradling a few minutes ago and I absolutely loved it! Ensnared is a stand-alone novel and it is a retelling of beauty and the beast. This is a spoiler-free review. So, without further ado, let’s get into the review! 

*I received this book from the publisher on NetGalley in exchange for an honest review.*

&

*Note: All thoughts and opinions are on my own.*

31831180.jpg

“My heart beats to love you. That’s not going to change, whether you leave tomorrow or stay with me for the rest of our lives.”- Ensnared, Rita Stradling

Synopsis:

Alainn’s father is not a bad man. He’s a genius and an inventor. When he’s hired to create the robot Rose, Alainn knows taking the money is a mistake.

Rose acts like a human. She looks exactly like Alainn. But, something in her comes out wrong.

To save her father from a five year prison sentence, Alainn takes Rose’s place. She says goodbye to the sun and goes to live in a tower no human is allowed to enter. She becomes the prisoner of a man no human is allowed to see.

Believing that a life of servitude lies ahead, Alainn finds a very different fate awaits her in the company of the strange, scarred recluse.

Writing:

The writing style for this book was rich and also, filled with colors. It’s articulate, crisp and sometimes, emphatic. Rita made the line between villians and heroes so blurry that it will keep you guessing who’s good and who’s bad. I want to state that I didn’t see that plot twist coming until the written words appeared on the screen.

Characters:

*I am not going to talk about the robots because I don’t want to spoil anything!*

Alainn: She’s a strong female lead of the book and she’s willing to give anything in order to save her father. I really love her as a character in this book because she’s just so…lovely. 

Colby: I didn’t actually like him at first, but when I reached the end of the book… Everything changed. I have to say that his character development’s the best!

Lorccan/ Mr. Grabhan: OH! I loved his relationship with Alainn so much! His character development in this book was so good!

Overall:

I give this book a 93.75% rating! I recommend this book to matured reader and fans of The Lunar Chronicles!


This is the end of my spoiler free review! I hope you all enjoyed it and follow me with your email/wordpress account to get notifications when I post a new article! Bye!

6 thoughts on “Ensnared By Rita Stradling”

Leave a Reply

